Board index

PCGen

IT IS ALIVE!!!

[Pathfinder] Referencing Existing Material

Where users making their own LST files can ask "How-To" support questions

Moderator: Nylanfs

Forum rules
This is only to post HOW-TO Questions in relation to your own personal data sets. This is not where bugs are reported, please use the Main Group for Bugs or issues.

[Pathfinder] Referencing Existing Material

Postby thes33 » Tue Feb 14, 2017 8:37 pm

Hi,
I'm an experienced programmer but new to LST files.
I've been adding some custom races to my Pathfinder set. However, whenever I try to reference an existing ability/feat the ability doesn't show up and I get console errors (stack errors, seems like an endless loop of some kind).

Example: (doesn't work)
ABILITY:FEAT|AUTOMATIC|Lightning Reflexes

Another Example (does work):

Racial Skills
KEY:Dohkan ~ RacialSkills
CATEGORY:Special Ability
TYPE:RacialTraits.SpecialQuality.Extraordinary.DohkanRacialSkills.DohkanRacialTrait.DohkanRacialDefault
BONUS:SKILL|Intimidate,Perception|2|TYPE=Racial

Another Example (does not work):

Resistances
KEY:Dohkan ~ Resistance
CATEGORY:Special Ability
TYPE:RacialTraits.SpecialQuality.Extraordinary.DohkanResistance.DohkanRacialTrait.DohkanRacialDefault
ABILITY:Special Ability|AUTOMATIC|Resistance to Fire|Resistance to Cold|Resistance to Electricity
BONUS:VAR|FireResistanceBonus,ColdResistanceBonus,ElectricityResistanceBonus|5|TYPE=Resistance
DESC:Dohkan have resistance 5 to cold, electricity, and fire.

Error:
java.lang.StackOverflowError
at pcgen.base.util.WrappedMapSet.size(WrappedMapSet.java:160) ...

However, if I reference abilities from my own homebrew campaign it works fine. Is there something I am missing for referencing material from other campaign sets?
thes33

Re: [Pathfinder] Referencing Existing Material

Postby LegacyKing » Sun Apr 02, 2017 12:35 am

How did nobody answer this???

For an answer, that should have worked, as long as those other sources are loaded.

Cheers,

Andrew Maitland