Page 1 of 1

Starfinder Bugs rev 1.03

PostPosted: Mon Sep 11, 2017 1:26 pm
by Nylanfs
Report any bugs here. Please test against any bugs you have previously reported.

Re: Starfinder Bugs rev 1.03

PostPosted: Mon Sep 11, 2017 2:35 pm
by twister
Hello, first time posting here, so I hope I present it the right way. Oh and while I'm here, Thank you guys! you are really amazing.

When creating an operative, I noticed some points:

1) in the character sheet, the cell showing speed (ex: Walk 30', Climb 30') doesn't include Quick Movement (operative talent) or Improved Quick Movement (Ope exploit) (though they are described in the following pages of the character sheet under "Class Features". Maybe because of multiple pre requisites (light or no armor, different speed at diff lvls, + improved quick movement only adds twice and not three times...)? No idea if it can be done.

2) In the character sheet, under Class Features, the specialization exploit is written even at level 1 even though we receive it at lvl 5 (for example if my spe is Ghost, I should receive Cloaking Field only at lvl 5)

3) At lvl 10, lvl 10 operative exploits open as normal in Feats and Abilities > Character > Operative exploits but they show me as Qualified even if I'm not because of pre requisites (example: Stunning shot opens, even if I didn't take Staggering Shot)

English is not my primary language, I hope I explained it enough for you to understand.

Thanks :)

Re: Starfinder Bugs rev 1.03

PostPosted: Mon Sep 11, 2017 5:56 pm
by Rahod
I have notice that when adding multiple class levels your Con modifier is only added to the first level but not to each additional level.

Re: Starfinder Bugs rev 1.03

PostPosted: Mon Sep 11, 2017 10:38 pm
by Nylanfs
Rahod wrote:I have notice that when adding multiple class levels your Con modifier is only added to the first level but not to each additional level.


When entering them one at a time (ie pressing "+" several times) or when you enter "X" number of levels and hit +?

Re: Starfinder Bugs rev 1.03

PostPosted: Tue Sep 12, 2017 4:07 am
by LegacyKing
Is that HP, SP or both?

Re: Starfinder Bugs rev 1.03

PostPosted: Tue Sep 12, 2017 4:13 am
by LegacyKing
twister wrote:Hello, first time posting here, so I hope I present it the right way. Oh and while I'm here, Thank you guys! you are really amazing.

When creating an operative, I noticed some points:

1) in the character sheet, the cell showing speed (ex: Walk 30', Climb 30') doesn't include Quick Movement (operative talent) or Improved Quick Movement (Ope exploit) (though they are described in the following pages of the character sheet under "Class Features". Maybe because of multiple pre requisites (light or no armor, different speed at diff lvls, + improved quick movement only adds twice and not three times...)? No idea if it can be done.

2) In the character sheet, under Class Features, the specialization exploit is written even at level 1 even though we receive it at lvl 5 (for example if my spe is Ghost, I should receive Cloaking Field only at lvl 5)

3) At lvl 10, lvl 10 operative exploits open as normal in Feats and Abilities > Character > Operative exploits but they show me as Qualified even if I'm not because of pre requisites (example: Stunning shot opens, even if I didn't take Staggering Shot)

English is not my primary language, I hope I explained it enough for you to understand.

Thanks :)


You write better English than I do whatever language you natively write. :)

1) I'll have to look at it later. None of that is currently coded. (Which is why we're soliciting feedback to catch overlooked items)
2) Fixed.
3) Hmm, will have to add the PRExxx.

Re: Starfinder Bugs rev 1.03

PostPosted: Tue Sep 12, 2017 2:39 pm
by Rahod
Nylanfs wrote:
Rahod wrote:I have notice that when adding multiple class levels your Con modifier is only added to the first level but not to each additional level.


When entering them one at a time (ie pressing "+" several times) or when you enter "X" number of levels and hit +?


either way. I have made a Vesk Soldier with a Con modifier of +4 and at 5th level only has a SP of 39 instead of 55. This is just one example

Re: Starfinder Bugs rev 1.03

PostPosted: Wed Sep 13, 2017 6:23 pm
by LegacyKing
Thanks for the report - SP now calculates Con bonus every level.

Re: Starfinder Bugs rev 1.03

PostPosted: Sat Sep 16, 2017 2:30 pm
by MatsuKurisu
Great work on the Starfinder stuff so far. Much appreciated
I am building my first character, have purchased inventory including Armor.
Go to the Character sheet and no Inventory is listed and the Armor mods (Second Skin) are not included in the AC calcs

Thanks

Re: Starfinder Bugs rev 1.03

PostPosted: Sat Sep 16, 2017 9:09 pm
by LegacyKing
Purchasing is not the same as equipping it. I just tested and it's working properly.

Re: Starfinder Bugs rev 1.03

PostPosted: Sun Sep 17, 2017 12:11 am
by MatsuKurisu
LegacyKing wrote:Purchasing is not the same as equipping it. I just tested and it's working properly.

OK, how do you equip?
Thanks

Re: Starfinder Bugs rev 1.03

PostPosted: Sun Sep 17, 2017 11:58 pm
by Nylanfs
There is another tab that says equipping on the inventory tab. It lets you set up different equipment for different situations.

Sent from my SM-G900P using Tapatalk

Re: Starfinder Bugs rev 1.03

PostPosted: Mon Sep 18, 2017 4:04 am
by MatsuKurisu
Nylanfs wrote:There is another tab that says equipping on the inventory tab. It lets you set up different equipment for different situations.


Great! Found and it works
Thanks for the assist

Re: Starfinder Bugs rev 1.03

PostPosted: Sun Sep 24, 2017 5:02 pm
by Emanon67
Trying to make my 1st character but cannot find the mystics connections to choose.

Re: Starfinder Bugs rev 1.03

PostPosted: Sun Sep 24, 2017 5:09 pm
by Emanon67
Attempting to make my 1st character a telepathic andriod priest. cannot find where the connections are located to choose. looking for the overlord connection.

Re: Starfinder Bugs rev 1.03

PostPosted: Mon Sep 25, 2017 11:48 am
by Nylanfs
What version of the Starfinder set are you using? Update to 1.6 and see if these are fixed.
https://sourceforge.net/projects/pcgen/files/PCGen%20Stable%20Datasets/6.08.x/Starfinder%20RPG/