Board index

PCGen


IT IS ALIVE!!!

question about prerequisite

Where new users can post questions about PCGen, or report possible issues (bug tracking is by Jira - jira.pcgen.org)

question about prerequisite

Postby sultro » Mon Oct 13, 2014 3:02 pm

I've created an Aasimar with the heavenly radiance feat, selecting Searing Light as the spell to be substituted. it shows properly on the character sheet, but will not act as a prerequisite for a 2nd level divine spell to qualify for mystic theurge. Is that functioning properly, a bug, or what?
User avatar
sultro
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2014 2:57 pm

Re: question about prerequisite

Postby Nylanfs » Mon Oct 13, 2014 3:53 pm

What version, what gamemode, and what datasets are you loading?


Paul "Yes that Paul" Grosse
PCGen BoD - PR Silverback
ICQ: 14397299
Forums: Nylan (or Nylanfs)
User avatar
Nylanfs
 
Posts: 392
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2014 6:06 pm
Location: Elkhart, Indiana, United States

Re: question about prerequisite

Postby Nylanfs » Mon Oct 13, 2014 4:23 pm



Paul "Yes that Paul" Grosse
PCGen BoD - PR Silverback
ICQ: 14397299
Forums: Nylan (or Nylanfs)
User avatar
Nylanfs
 
Posts: 392
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2014 6:06 pm
Location: Elkhart, Indiana, United States
Top

Re: question about prerequisite

Postby LegacyKing » Mon Oct 13, 2014 5:54 pm

I replied in the JIRA Paul. But I'll repost the reply here:

I'm trying to determine what the request here is:

As-is, SPELLS tag does not assign a spell to a spell list, and therefore is not evaluated as a qualifying item. We would need to revamp the SPELLs tag to stop granting spells as Level 0. That would be a code issue.

If we're looking for a hack, then I can go forward with a planned revamp of applying spell-like abilities to the characters. However, that is a major refactoring project and not one I'm sure I want to undertake this cycle. I can do a middle ground, lay the ground-work for the revamp, and then do the spell-like items for the aasimar. But we still do not qualify as a Divine spell. I would need to redo any such PRExxx into a PREMULT.

Is that the request here?


Andrew Maitland
PCGen Content SB
- Data Chimp
- Quicksilver Tracker Monkey
User avatar
LegacyKing
Site Admin
 
Posts: 762
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2013 12:35 pm
Location: California, US
Top

Re: question about prerequisite

Postby sultro » Mon Oct 13, 2014 9:01 pm

version 6.02.00 pathfinder OGC core supplements.

i think this will be an issue for several situations. for instance the Kitsune with 3 extra tail feats should qualify for the arcane portion of the prerequisites. and svirfneblin auto qualify arcane due to their invisibilty trait.
User avatar
sultro
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2014 2:57 pm
Top

Re: question about prerequisite

Postby LegacyKing » Mon Oct 13, 2014 9:22 pm

Okay, 6.5.0 has the fix for the Aasimar.

Other race or SLAs need a tracker per issue.


Andrew Maitland
PCGen Content SB
- Data Chimp
- Quicksilver Tracker Monkey
User avatar
LegacyKing
Site Admin
 
Posts: 762
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2013 12:35 pm
Location: California, US
Top


Return to Questions & Issues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron