Board index

PCGen


IT IS ALIVE!!!

Summoner not having skill points.

Where new users can post questions about PCGen, or report possible issues (bug tracking is by Jira - jira.pcgen.org)

Summoner not having skill points.

Postby Fideicrux » Tue May 08, 2018 3:41 am

I created a half elf summoner and when going to add in the skills it shows "no" for all class skills. I attempted to add them in the .lst but seem to made the issue worse (since before it was acknowledging at least 4 points, and now only stating I have 2). Is there something i need to fix somewhere?

This is the only line I changed in the apg_classes.lst
CLASS:Summoner STARTSKILLPTS:2 CSKILL:Appraise|TYPE=Craft|Handle Animal|TYPE=Knowledge|Linguistics|TYPE=Profession|Spellcraft|Use Magic Device

adding in the CSKILL, something I messed up, or should I just grab a fresh install... or...?

I tried with both snapshot and stable...

The entry I made
https://www.dropbox.com/s/hma6ydabqmck7m4/Capture.PNG?dl=0

The issue in PCGen
https://www.dropbox.com/s/uzfi31lj13hckys/Skills.PNG?dl=0

Something I can do to fix this, or is Summoner not finished yet?
User avatar
Fideicrux
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 07, 2018 1:42 pm

Re: Summoner not having skill points.

Postby LegacyKing » Tue May 08, 2018 5:33 am

Did you choose the Standard Summoner or the Unchained Version? (If that isn't set, your skills won't show).


Andrew Maitland
PCGen Content SB
- Data Chimp
- Quicksilver Tracker Monkey
User avatar
LegacyKing
Site Admin
 
Posts: 748
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2013 12:35 pm
Location: California, US

Re: Summoner not having skill points.

Postby Fideicrux » Tue May 08, 2018 11:37 am

Ouch...oversight on my part. Is there a way to make that on the list in "Things to be done" after you select Summoner... or am I the only one who was thrown off course by that?
User avatar
Fideicrux
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 07, 2018 1:42 pm
Top

Re: Summoner not having skill points.

Postby LegacyKing » Wed May 09, 2018 1:00 am

It doesn't appear on the list after you level up to at least 1st?


Andrew Maitland
PCGen Content SB
- Data Chimp
- Quicksilver Tracker Monkey
User avatar
LegacyKing
Site Admin
 
Posts: 748
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2013 12:35 pm
Location: California, US
Top

Re: Summoner not having skill points.

Postby Fideicrux » Wed May 09, 2018 3:02 am

It did... but... there were a few issues with putting together a summoner.

The first was that... it didn't flow logically (I could have figured it out if I would have gone past step 1).

It is listed as step 7, I didn't get past 1, because I was trying to figure out the error of no trained skills... kind of got tunnel visioned.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/5djf06brz4cvup6/1.PNG?dl=0

The rest was smooth until the eidolon... we begin with the same issue, no skills, the level of Eidolon went in and HP were added.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/xsg98ik5a81npz8/2.PNG?dl=0

Then when you click step two to choose your Eidolon... you are faced with this... uhhh... dead end.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/fgojsayclgc8fci/3.PNG?dl=0

After going over what you stated, I never got the unchained summoner option (source not loaded probably), did get standard and everything went smoothly until the aforementioned eidolon, I found the unfettered in race and selected it and seemed to have got a "beefed up" eidolon. That may be what was needed in the first place I suppose.
User avatar
Fideicrux
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 07, 2018 1:42 pm
Top


Return to Questions & Issues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron